EDGE Grant Singapore 2026
The EDGE grant. What is confirmed, and what is not.
From 30 September 2026, EDGE is how Singapore businesses apply for the support PSG, EDG and MRA used to provide. A S$100,000 grant cap per company per year. Up to 50% for SMEs on most activities, including digital and automation, and up to 70% on overseas and sustainability work. This page quotes Enterprise Singapore line by line, dates every figure, and says plainly where the answer has not been published yet.
Checked against Enterprise Singapore's EDGE Grant page, its EDGE FAQ and media release MR 040/26 on 25 September 2026, and rechecked against the EDGE activity pages on , the day EDGE opened.
The cap and launch date are from the EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026. The support levels are from the EnterpriseSG media release MR 040/26, Annex B, 9 September 2026. “Most activities” means every activity other than internationalisation and sustainability. These are ceilings: Enterprise Singapore says support levels differ by activity, and eligibility and the final amount are decided by Enterprise Singapore.
The four official sources behind this page
The support-level table sits in a PDF annex to a media release about BizSG, which is why most EDGE coverage has missed it.
The EDGE Grant page
Enterprise Singapore, read 25 September 2026
The scheme page. Business areas, the headline support levels, the S$100,000 cap and its 1 April refresh, reimbursement, and the cessation of EDG, MRA and PSG.
Read the EDGE pageFAQ: EDGE Grant
Enterprise Singapore, read 25 September 2026
Ten questions. Eligibility, the S$30,000 sub-cap, vendors, change requests, what happens to pending applications, SFEC, and the statement that EDGE is not an acronym.
Read the FAQMedia release MR 040/26, Annex B
Enterprise Singapore, 9 September 2026
Announces the BizSG portal and, in Annex B, prints the EDGE support-level table by business type and activity. The only official source that says which activities get 70%.
Read the release (PDF)Business Refresh Package factsheet, MR 008/26
Enterprise Singapore, 2 March 2026
Where EDGE was first announced, alongside the MRA, GIA and BizAdapt rate changes that took effect on 1 April 2026.
Read the factsheet (PDF)The honest split
What is confirmed, what was said once, and what is still open.
Most EDGE pages blur these together, which is how a headline ceiling ends up quoted as the rate everyone gets. Here they are kept apart, each with its source and date.
Confirmed in writing
Stated in a current Enterprise Singapore source. Quotable as fact.
- Enterprise Singapore's EDG, MRA and PSG ceased on 29 September 2026. From 30 September onwards, businesses apply under the EDGE Grant.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026
- PSG administered by other agencies, not Enterprise Singapore, is moving to EDGE in phases from November 2026.EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026
- Applications for EDG, MRA and PSG submitted by 29 September 2026 continue under their original scheme's requirements. Ongoing projects are supported until completion and claim disbursement.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- EDG claims are due within 6 months of the end of the project qualifying period.EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026
- Each company has an annual grant cap of S$100,000 across all activities, refreshed on 1 April each year.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026
- Within that cap, up to S$30,000 can go to single-function digital solutions, integrated enterprise systems and selected automation activities.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- SMEs: up to 70% on internationalisation and sustainability activities, up to 50% on all other activities, including AI, digital, automation, business strategy, finance and standards such as ISO 27001 and ISO 42001. Non-SMEs: up to 50% and up to 30%.EnterpriseSG media release MR 040/26, Annex B, 9 September 2026
- Six consultancy activities list SS 680 certification among the vendor documents required at application: Business Strategic Planning, Financial Framework and Corporate Strategy, Sustainability Strategy Development, International Branding, ISO/IEC 27001 and ISO/IEC 42001. Large-scale Digital Transformation does not.EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026
- Pre-approved digital solutions: vendors come from IMDA SMEs Go Digital, only software costs are supported, for up to 12 months, with a maximum qualifying cost per activity.EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026
- No work started and no payment or deposit made before applying. Third-party companies may not apply for or manage the grant on the applicant's behalf.EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026
- Large-scale Digital Transformation: up to 50% for SMEs and 30% for non-SMEs. The claim needs an auditor from Enterprise Singapore's Panel of Auditors and must be submitted within 14 working days of signing the auditor engagement.EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026
- Applicant must be registered in Singapore with at least 30% Singaporean and/or Singapore PR ownership. Other requirements may apply by activity.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- Where an activity has pre-approved vendors, choose from the list. Otherwise, any vendor.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- Change requests only for project end date and claim due date. Any other change means terminating and reapplying.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- Paid on a reimbursement basis, after the activity is completed and fully paid for.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026
- EDGE is not supportable under SFEC. For SFEC-supported programmes under EDG, MRA or PSG, the final claim must reach Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- Previous PSG, EDG or MRA recipients can apply for EDGE.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
- EDGE is not an acronym.EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026
Said once, not repeated
In an official document, but not carried into the current EDGE page or FAQ, or contradicted by another official source.
- A case-by-case route for companies needing more than S$100,000.Stated in the 2 March 2026 factsheet. Not repeated on the EDGE page, the EDGE FAQ or the 9 September release. Treat it as unconfirmed and ask Enterprise Singapore directly.
- More than 150 activities.The 9 September release says more than 150 activities across eight business areas. The EDGE page says over 100. Both are official; count the activity pages before relying on either figure.
- The MRA new-market criterion is removed under EDGE.Stated in the 2 March 2026 factsheet. The current EDGE pages do not repeat it. Check the Internationalisation activity pages.
Not confirmed here yet
Checked on 30 September 2026. If someone answers one of these with confidence, ask them for the Enterprise Singapore document.
- ?Which business area each activity sits in.
- ?The cost cap and processing time for activities not named on this page. Read the activity page.
- ?The name of the eighth business area. The EDGE page says 8 and names seven.
- ?The SME definition EDGE uses.
- ?How the S$100,000 cap applies across a group of related companies.
- ?Whether the 31 March 2029 end date for the enhanced MRA level carries into EDGE.
How much EDGE pays
The support levels, as Enterprise Singapore prints them.
Annex B of media release MR 040/26, 9 September 2026. “Funding support varies by business size and activities.”
| Business type | Internationalisation and sustainability activities | All other activities |
|---|---|---|
| SMEs | Up to 70% funding support | Up to 50% funding support |
| Non-SMEs | Up to 50% funding support | Up to 30% funding support |
Source: Enterprise Singapore media release MR 040/26, New BizSG initiative, Annex B: About EDGE, 9 September 2026. The EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026, gives the same ceilings as “up to 70% for SMEs and up to 50% for non-SMEs” and adds that “support levels differ by activity”. The EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026, confirm the split.
What “all other activities” covers. AI, digital, automation, business strategy, finance, and standards such as ISO 27001 and ISO 42001. For that work an SME gets up to 50% and a non-SME up to 30%. The higher 70% and 50% levels apply only to internationalisation and sustainability activities.
EDGE structure
Eight business areas. Seven of them named so far.
The EDGE Grant page says EDGE “covers 8 business areas, and over 100 activities”, then lists these names. It does not say whether Automation and Digitalisation count as one area or two.
Automation & Digitalisation
Digital solutions, integrated enterprise systems and automation. Up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs, sharing the S$30,000 grant sub-cap named in the FAQ.
Business Strategy
Named on the EDGE page. Business strategy activities are up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs.
Financial Management
Named on the EDGE page. Finance activities are up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs.
Innovation
Named on the EDGE page. Outside internationalisation and sustainability, so up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs.
Internationalisation
Expanding overseas. One of the two areas Annex B gives the higher support level (up to 70% SMEs, up to 50% non-SMEs).
Standards
Named on the EDGE page. Standards such as ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 are up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs.
Sustainability
The other area Annex B gives the higher support level (up to 70% SMEs, up to 50% non-SMEs).
Names and order: EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026. The support-level notes are from EnterpriseSG media release MR 040/26, Annex B, 9 September 2026, and the EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.
What EDGE is, in Enterprise Singapore's own words
EDGE was announced on 2 March 2026 in the Business Refresh Package. It takes the three Enterprise Singapore grants businesses have used for years, PSG (Productivity Solutions Grant), EDG (Enterprise Development Grant) and MRA (Market Readiness Assistance), and replaces them with one scheme. The EDGE FAQ puts it this way:
“EDGE streamlines EDG, MRA and PSG into a single grant, enabling businesses to access support aligned to their needs more seamlessly.”
The practical change is in how you apply. Instead of deciding first whether your project is a PSG, EDG or MRA project, you choose the activity you want to carry out. The FAQ gives “improving business efficiencies, expanding into a new market, and enhancing digitalisation capabilities” as examples. The EDGE Grant page sums up who it is for: “Singapore companies starting new projects to upgrade capabilities, improve efficiency and expand overseas.”
And one detail worth settling, because it is widely got wrong: EDGE does not stand for anything. The FAQ says, “EDGE is not an acronym. EDGE conveys the intent of the support, which is for our enterprises to have an edge over their competitors.”
Sources: Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: EDGE Grant and Enterprise Singapore, EDGE Grant page, both read 25 September 2026.
What happens to PSG, EDG and MRA
The EDGE Grant page is direct about it: “EDG, MRA and PSG will cease on 29 September 2026. From 30 September onwards, apply for business grant support under the EDGE Grant.”
For anything already in the system, the FAQ gives the rule in full:
“Applications submitted for EDG, MRA, and PSG before 30 September 2026 will continue to be assessed based on the requirements of the relevant scheme. Ongoing projects under these three schemes will not be affected and will be supported until project completion and claim disbursement. After 30 September 2026, no new application will be accepted under these schemes.”
In practice that means three things:
- A pending application stays where it is. It is assessed under the old scheme's rules. You do not refile it under EDGE.
- An approved project keeps its letter of offer. Deliver it and claim it on the terms you already hold. The EDGE page says you may submit your claims upon project completion.
- Anything not yet submitted goes to EDGE. From 30 September 2026 there is no route back into Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG or MRA for a new project.
Previous recipients are not penalised. The FAQ confirms that businesses which “have previously applied for or received funding under EDG, MRA, or PSG can apply for EDGE.”
If you submitted by 29 September 2026, two deadlines and one distinction matter:
- EDG claims are due within 6 months of the end of the project qualifying period.
- SFEC-supported programmes under EDG, MRA or PSG: the final claim must reach Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026.
- PSG run by other agencies moves to EDGE in phases from November 2026, so check with the agency that runs your PSG solution.
Sources: Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: EDGE Grant, read 25 September 2026; Enterprise Singapore, read 30 September 2026.
Who can apply
The FAQ answers in two sentences:
“The applicant must be a business entity registered in Singapore with at least 30% Singaporean(s) and/or Singapore PR(s) ownership. Other requirements may apply, depending on the supportable activity.”
So the 30% local-ownership test that PSG and EDG used carries into EDGE. What has changed is size. PSG and MRA were for SMEs only. EDGE supports both SMEs and non-SMEs, at different support levels (see the table above). The extra requirements attached to particular activities sit on each activity page, so read the page for your activity before you apply. As at 25 September 2026 the EDGE pages did not state the SME definition EDGE uses.
One honest point about who decides. Eligibility, and the amount of any grant, is decided by Enterprise Singapore. A consultant can help you scope the project and prepare, but the business owner applies and makes the declarations in their own name. EDGE is explicit on this: third-party companies may not apply for or manage the grant on the applicant's behalf.
How much EDGE pays, and the two limits that apply
Limit one: the annual grant cap. The EDGE page says you can “access up to S$100,000 in total grant support per year, across all activities”, and that the cap “is shared across all activities and refreshed on 1 April each year.” This is a cap on the grant, not on the project cost, and it runs on a year starting 1 April.
Limit two: the digital and automation sub-cap. The FAQ adds that “within the S$100,000 grant cap, the company can use up to S$30,000 on single-function digital solutions, integrated enterprise systems and selected automation activities.” For a company whose main interest is software and automation, this S$30,000 is the number that usually binds first.
The support level. The EDGE page headline is “up to 70% for SMEs and up to 50% for non-SMEs”, with the note that support levels differ by activity. Annex B of the 9 September 2026 release and the activity pages show what that means. The higher levels apply to internationalisation and sustainability activities. For everything else, including AI, digital, automation, business strategy, finance and standards such as ISO 27001 and ISO 42001, an SME gets up to 50% and a non-SME up to 30%. If you are planning an AI or software project on the strength of a 70% figure, plan again at 50%.
How the money arrives. The EDGE page says grant support “is disbursed on a reimbursement basis” and that “claims can be submitted once the activity is completed and full payment has been made.” You fund the project first and claim afterwards, so plan the cash flow.
What about projects above S$100,000? The March 2026 factsheet said companies needing more support could apply to Enterprise Singapore for case-by-case assessment. That sentence does not appear on the current EDGE page, the FAQ or the 9 September release. It has not been withdrawn either. If your project is larger, ask Enterprise Singapore directly rather than assume it in either direction.
Vendors, quotations and changes after you apply
Pre-approved vendor lists continue for some activities. The FAQ says: “For activities with pre-approved vendors, businesses should choose from the list as they have been assessed for their credibility. For activities where no pre-approved vendor is required, businesses may engage a vendor of their choice.”
On the digital side, IMDA's vendor guide explains how that list will work. Pre-approved solutions are being restructured into a “Flexible Packages (Flexi)” format, with a base package and optional add-on items, and once approved “they will be made available via the Package Builder on the SMEs Go Digital Platform”, where applicants build the package they need. IMDA says such solutions “will be listed on EDGE when it goes live (October 2026 onwards).”
Pre-approved digital solutions: what is covered, and the cost caps
The activity pages, read on 30 September 2026, set three rules for pre-approved digital solutions. The vendors come from IMDA's SMEs Go Digital. Only software costs are supported. And software is supported for up to 12 months. Each activity also has a maximum qualifying cost, which is the most project cost the grant percentage is applied to, not the grant itself:
| Activity | Maximum qualifying cost |
|---|---|
| CRM | S$5,000 |
| Digital Marketing | S$10,000 |
| GenAI Customer Engagement Chatbot | S$15,000 |
| Employee Rewards and Recognition | S$15,000 |
| Automated Order Management | S$30,000 |
| Integrated ERP | S$60,000 |
Because only software costs are supported, hardware and services such as implementation or custom development are not covered under these activities. The grant is still subject to the S$100,000 annual cap, and to the S$30,000 sub-cap for single-function digital solutions, integrated enterprise systems and selected automation.
After you apply, there is very little room to change your mind. The FAQ states that “change requests are only allowed for changes to project end date and claim due date.” Anything else, including switching vendor, means terminating the application on the Business Grants Portal and submitting a new one. The lesson is simple: settle the vendor, the scope and the price before you submit.
Sources: Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: EDGE Grant, read 25 September 2026; IMDA Pre-Approval ICM Vendor Guide, Mandatory Flexi-CR for EDGE, read 25 September 2026; Enterprise Singapore, EDGE Grant activity pages, read 30 September 2026.
Is branding or marketing covered?
This is the question we are asked most. Two named activities answer part of it. International Branding is a consultancy activity, and its page lists SS 680 certification among the vendor documents required at application. Digital Marketing is a pre-approved digital solution, with a maximum qualifying cost of S$10,000, software costs only, for up to 12 months.
Whether any other branding or marketing project qualifies, and at what support level, depends on whether it matches an activity. Check the activity page before you commit.
How long it takes
There is no single figure. The FAQ says processing time “varies depending on the activity selected”, and that the timing for each activity is shown on the EDGE website or BizSG from 30 September 2026. BizSG is the new government portal announced on 9 September 2026. Its grant recommender covers EDGE from 30 September.
SFEC and EDGE
They do not combine. The EDGE FAQ states that “EDGE will not be supportable under SFEC”. For SFEC-supported programmes under EDG, MRA or PSG, the final claim must reach Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026.
There is a newer detail worth knowing. Enterprise Singapore's SFEC FAQ says the current credit expires on 30 November 2026, and that “with effect from 1 Dec 2026, eligible employers will be able to enjoy support under the redesigned SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit (SFEC) administered by Skills and Workforce Development Agency (SWDA).” SWDA has not yet published the details, so nothing says whether the redesigned credit will cover EDGE projects.
Sources: Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: EDGE Grant and Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit (SFEC), both read 25 September 2026.
Do you need a certified consultant under EDGE
For some activities, yes. These EDGE consultancy activities list “SS 680 certification” among the vendor documents required at application:
- Business Strategic Planning
- Financial Framework and Corporate Strategy
- Sustainability Strategy Development
- International Branding
- ISO/IEC 27001
- ISO/IEC 42001
Large-scale Digital Transformation does not list it. For any other activity, read that activity's page. The requirement is on the vendor, so the practical step is the same for every consultant: ask for their SS 680 certification in writing before you apply, and check it against the activity page.
Nick's SPMC certification (SPMC-10960) is issued under SS 680.
For comparison, under EDG the EDG page said management consultancy costs needed consultants with the Singapore Accreditation Council-accredited TR 43 or SS 680 certification.
Sources: Enterprise Singapore, EDGE Grant activity pages, read 30 September 2026; Enterprise Singapore, Enterprise Development Grant page, read 25 September 2026.
What to do now, depending on where you are
You submitted under PSG, EDG or MRA by 29 September 2026
Applications submitted by 29 September 2026 continue under their original scheme's requirements, and projects already underway are supported until completion and claim disbursement. New projects now go to EDGE.
Your project is approved but not claimed
Nothing changes. Deliver and claim to your letter of offer. EDG claims are due within 6 months of the end of the project qualifying period. If SFEC is part of the funding, the final claim must reach Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026.
You are planning a digital, automation or AI project
Plan at up to 50% (SME) or up to 30% (non-SME), inside the S$30,000 digital and automation grant sub-cap and the S$100,000 annual cap. If you intend to use a pre-approved solution, check its maximum qualifying cost in the table above, remember only software costs for up to 12 months are supported, and lock the vendor and quotation before you apply, because you cannot change vendor afterwards without starting again.
You are planning to expand overseas
Internationalisation is one of the two activity types with the higher support level: up to 70% for SMEs and up to 50% for non-SMEs. Remember the S$100,000 cap is per company per year across everything, where MRA used to apply its cap per new market. If you plan several markets in one year, model them against one cap.
The rules that apply to every EDGE application
The activity pages, read on 30 September 2026, set three rules that apply whatever the activity:
- Nothing before you apply. No work started, and no payment or deposit made, before the application.
- Only two changes after approval. The project end date and the claim due date. Anything else means terminating the application and submitting a new one.
- You apply yourself. Third-party companies may not apply for or manage the grant on the applicant's behalf.
The first rule still kills more claims than anything else. The EDGE page describes EDGE as support for companies “starting new projects”, and the Enterprise Singapore schemes it replaces disqualified work that had already begun. The EDG page, for example, says projects “must be new, have not commenced, and are not generating any revenue at the point of grant application”, and treats a project as commenced if any of these took place before the application date: “Applicant started work”, “Applicant made payment to third-party, who is part of the application”, or “Applicant signed contractual agreement with a third party, who is part of the application”. PSG did not support applications where a payment or deposit had been made before submission.
- Do not sign. A signed contract counts as starting, even if no money has moved. Get a quotation instead. The application needs one anyway.
- Do not pay. No deposit, no booking fee, no retainer to hold the slot.
- Do not start. No pilot or discovery phase that you plan to fold into the funded project later.
Getting this wrong costs the whole claim, and it cannot be explained away afterwards, because the dates are in the documents you submit.
Large-scale Digital Transformation
As its name suggests, this EDGE activity is aimed at bigger digital programmes. The activity page, read on 30 September 2026, sets out:
- Support level. Up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs.
- An auditor for the claim. The claim requires an auditor from Enterprise Singapore's Panel of Auditors.
- A 14-working-day window. The claim must be submitted within 14 working days of signing the auditor engagement, so line up the audit before the project ends.
- No SS 680 vendor document. Unlike the six consultancy activities above, its page does not list SS 680 certification.
Source: Enterprise Singapore, EDGE Grant activity pages, read 30 September 2026.
Using EDGE for AI work
An AI project usually has three parts, and each sits in a different place:
- Buying an AI tool that already exists. Possibly a pre-approved digital solution, at up to 50% for SMEs and inside the S$30,000 sub-cap. GenAI Customer Engagement Chatbot, for example, has a maximum qualifying cost of S$15,000, software costs only, for up to 12 months.
- Building something on your own processes. Custom automation or process redesign, also at up to 50% for SMEs and 30% for non-SMEs. Which EDGE activity it falls under depends on the scope, so read the activity pages, including Large-scale Digital Transformation for bigger programmes. IMDA's pre-approved packages are pre-scoped products, not custom builds.
- Retraining the people whose jobs change. Not EDGE. That is the NTUC CTC grant, which e2i says funds up to 70% of qualifying cost, with applications open until 31 March 2028.
Whatever the scheme, the scoping is the slow part: which process, what it costs today, what changes, which vendor, and how you will measure the result. That work is the same under EDGE as it was under PSG or EDG, and it is worth doing before you apply, because nothing can start and no deposit can be paid until you have. Talk to me about scoping yours.
What EDGE does not cover
- CTC (Company Training Committee). Runs through NTUC and e2i, not Enterprise Singapore, and is not part of EDGE. The e2i page says the application deadline “has been extended to 31 Mar 2028.”
- SFEC. Not supportable with EDGE. The current credit expires 30 November 2026; a redesigned credit under SWDA starts 1 December 2026.
- DTDi. A tax deduction, not a grant, enhanced separately in the same package.
- Energy Efficiency Grant and EFS-Green. Both extended in the same package, neither folded into EDGE.
- BizAdapt and the Global Innovation Alliance. Both received support-level increases from 1 April 2026, and neither is named as merging into EDGE.
How to tell a reliable EDGE page from a guess
- Does it expand the acronym? Enterprise Singapore says EDGE is not an acronym.
- Does it quote 70% for digital or AI work? The published level for those activities is up to 50% for SMEs. 70% applies to internationalisation and sustainability.
- Does it tell non-SMEs they get 50% on everything? Up to 50% applies only to internationalisation and sustainability. Everything else is up to 30%.
- Does it say EDGE replaces all PSG? It replaces Enterprise Singapore's PSG, not PSG run by other agencies.
- Does it say EDGE has no rule on consultants? Six consultancy activities list SS 680 certification among the vendor documents required at application.
- Does it say anything is unknown? Some questions are still open, such as the SME definition EDGE uses. An EDGE page with no open questions has not checked the documents.
The record, in order
Every dated EDGE statement on the record.
The public timeline as at 30 September 2026.
EDGE announced in the Business Refresh Package
Enterprise Singapore's factsheet MR 008/26 and the MTI Committee of Supply speech announce EDGE, merging MRA, PSG and EDG, with support of up to S$100,000 a year and a launch in the second half of 2026.
Factsheet (PDF)MRA, GIA and BizAdapt enhancements take effect
Not EDGE itself. MRA rises to up to 70% for local SMEs until 31 March 2029. GIA and BizAdapt rise to 70% for SMEs and 50% for non-SMEs.
Factsheet (PDF)BizSG launched, and the EDGE support-level table published
Media release MR 040/26 announces the BizSG portal, says EDGE covers more than 150 activities across eight business areas, and prints the support levels in Annex B: SMEs up to 70% on internationalisation and sustainability and up to 50% otherwise; non-SMEs up to 50% and up to 30%.
Release (PDF)EDGE Grant page and FAQ live
The EDGE page confirms the 29 September cessation of EDG, MRA and PSG, the S$100,000 cap refreshed on 1 April, and reimbursement. The FAQ confirms the S$30,000 sub-cap, the treatment of pending applications, the vendor rule, the change-request limit, SFEC, and that EDGE is not an acronym. Read on 25 September 2026.
EDGE FAQEDGE opens
Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA ceased the day before. The activity pages, read on this date, confirm the activity split of support levels, list SS 680 certification among the vendor documents for six consultancy activities, and set the software-only cost caps for pre-approved digital solutions.
EDGE activity pagesPSG from other agencies moves to EDGE
PSG administered by agencies other than Enterprise Singapore moves to EDGE in phases. SFEC-supported programmes under EDG, MRA or PSG must have their final claim with Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026.
Enterprise SingaporeEDGE Grant Singapore
EDGE grant frequently asked questions
EDGE is Enterprise Singapore's business grant that replaces three of Enterprise Singapore's own schemes: the Enterprise Development Grant (EDG), the Market Readiness Assistance grant (MRA) and the Productivity Solutions Grant (PSG) as administered by Enterprise Singapore. Enterprise Singapore's FAQ says it "streamlines EDG, MRA and PSG into a single grant", so a business applies for the activity it wants to carry out, such as improving business efficiency, entering a new market or adopting a digital solution, rather than first working out which scheme applies. The EDGE Grant page describes it as being for "Singapore companies starting new projects to upgrade capabilities, improve efficiency and expand overseas", covering 8 business areas and over 100 activities. It opened on 30 September 2026. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and FAQ, read 25 September 2026; EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
EDGE launches on 30 September 2026. The EDGE Grant page states: "EDG, MRA and PSG will cease on 29 September 2026. From 30 September onwards, apply for business grant support under the EDGE Grant." The FAQ adds that the existing grants "remain accessible until launch", and that applications submitted before 30 September 2026 continue to be assessed under the scheme they were filed under. After that, no new application is accepted under Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG or MRA. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and FAQ, read 25 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
The EDGE FAQ states: "The applicant must be a business entity registered in Singapore with at least 30% Singaporean(s) and/or Singapore PR(s) ownership. Other requirements may apply, depending on the supportable activity." Both SMEs and non-SMEs can apply, at different support levels. Businesses that have previously applied for or received PSG, EDG or MRA funding can also apply for EDGE. Each activity page adds its own requirements: six consultancy activities, for example, list SS 680 certification among the vendor documents required at application. As at 25 September 2026 the EDGE pages did not state the SME definition EDGE uses. Eligibility is decided by Enterprise Singapore, not by any consultant. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026; EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
Two layers of limit apply. First, each company has an annual grant cap of S$100,000 across all EDGE activities, which Enterprise Singapore says is "refreshed on 1 April each year". Inside that, a company can use up to S$30,000 on "single-function digital solutions, integrated enterprise systems and selected automation activities". Second, the support level depends on the kind of activity and the size of the business. Annex B of Enterprise Singapore's media release of 9 September 2026 sets it out: for SMEs, up to 70% on internationalisation and sustainability activities and up to 50% on all other activities, including AI, digital, automation, business strategy, finance and standards such as ISO 27001 and ISO 42001; for non-SMEs, up to 50% and up to 30% respectively. Pre-approved digital solutions also carry a maximum qualifying cost per activity, from S$5,000 for CRM to S$60,000 for Integrated ERP. The EDGE page's headline "up to 70% for SMEs and up to 50% for non-SMEs" is the top of that range, not the usual rate. Grant support is paid on a reimbursement basis, after the activity is completed and fully paid for. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and FAQ, read 25 September 2026; MR 040/26 Annex B, 9 September 2026.)
It continues under the old rules. The EDGE FAQ states: "Applications submitted for EDG, MRA, and PSG before 30 September 2026 will continue to be assessed based on the requirements of the relevant scheme. Ongoing projects under these three schemes will not be affected and will be supported until project completion and claim disbursement." The EDGE page adds that you may submit your claims upon project completion. You do not need to refile under EDGE. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and FAQ, read 25 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
No. The EDGE FAQ confirms that ongoing projects under EDG, MRA and PSG "will not be affected and will be supported until project completion and claim disbursement." Deliver and claim to the terms of the letter of offer you already hold. Two dates to watch. EDG claims are due within 6 months of the end of the project qualifying period. And if any of the spend is supported by SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit (SFEC), the final claim for that programme must reach Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026; Enterprise Singapore, read 30 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
No. The EDGE FAQ states that "EDGE will not be supportable under SFEC." For SFEC-supported programmes under EDG, MRA or PSG, the final claim must reach Enterprise Singapore by 30 November 2026. Separately, Enterprise Singapore's SFEC FAQ says the current SFEC expires on 30 November 2026 and that from 1 December 2026 eligible employers will be able to use a redesigned SFEC administered by the Skills and Workforce Development Agency (SWDA), with details still to be announced by SWDA. Nothing published says whether the redesigned credit will cover EDGE. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ and SFEC FAQ, read 25 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
It depends on the activity. The EDGE FAQ states: "For activities with pre-approved vendors, businesses should choose from the list as they have been assessed for their credibility. For activities where no pre-approved vendor is required, businesses may engage a vendor of their choice." So the pre-approved vendor model carries on for some activities. For pre-approved digital solutions, the activity pages say the vendors come from IMDA's SMEs Go Digital, only software costs are supported, for up to 12 months, and each activity has a maximum qualifying cost: CRM S$5,000, Digital Marketing S$10,000, GenAI Customer Engagement Chatbot S$15,000, Employee Rewards and Recognition S$15,000, Automated Order Management S$30,000 and Integrated ERP S$60,000. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ and IMDA Flexi-CR for EDGE page, read 25 September 2026; EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.)
Not through a change request. The EDGE FAQ states that change requests "are only allowed for changes to project end date and claim due date." To make any other change, including a different vendor, the business terminates the existing application on the Business Grants Portal and submits a new one. Choose the vendor and lock the quotation before you apply. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026.)
Some of it, by named activity. The activity pages read on 30 September 2026 include International Branding, a consultancy activity that lists SS 680 certification among the vendor documents required at application, and Digital Marketing, a pre-approved digital solution with a maximum qualifying cost of S$10,000 (software costs only, for up to 12 months). Whether any other branding or marketing project qualifies depends on whether it matches an activity, so check the activity page before you commit. (EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.)
Likely, depending on the activity. Automation & Digitalisation is one of the named business areas, and the FAQ describes supportable activities as including "improving business efficiencies" and "enhancement of digitalisation capabilities". AI activities are up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs, not 70%. Digital solutions, integrated enterprise systems and selected automation share a S$30,000 grant sub-cap within the S$100,000 annual cap. Among the pre-approved digital solutions, GenAI Customer Engagement Chatbot has a maximum qualifying cost of S$15,000, software costs only, for up to 12 months. For a larger programme, check the Large-scale Digital Transformation activity page: it is also up to 50% for SMEs and 30% for non-SMEs, and its claim needs an auditor from Enterprise Singapore's Panel of Auditors. The training and job redesign side of an AI project sits outside EDGE, under the NTUC CTC grant. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and FAQ, read 25 September 2026; MR 040/26 Annex B, 9 September 2026; EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.)
Yes, at lower support levels. Annex B of Enterprise Singapore's 9 September 2026 release gives non-SMEs up to 50% on internationalisation and sustainability activities and up to 30% on all other activities. PSG and MRA were closed to non-SMEs, so for those two kinds of work EDGE is new access for larger companies. For consultancy and capability work that EDG used to fund, the published non-SME level of up to 30% is the same ceiling the EDG FAQ gives for non-SMEs. (MR 040/26 Annex B, 9 September 2026; EnterpriseSG EDG FAQ, read 25 September 2026.) Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
For some activities, yes. These EDGE consultancy activities list "SS 680 certification" among the vendor documents required at application: Business Strategic Planning, Financial Framework and Corporate Strategy, Sustainability Strategy Development, International Branding, ISO/IEC 27001 and ISO/IEC 42001. Large-scale Digital Transformation does not list it. For any other activity, read that activity's page. Ask any consultant for their certification in writing and check it against the activity page before you apply. (EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.)
Nothing. Enterprise Singapore's FAQ states: "EDGE is not an acronym. EDGE conveys the intent of the support, which is for our enterprises to have an edge over their competitors." Any page that expands the letters is inventing it. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026.)
Enterprise Singapore has not published one figure. The FAQ says processing time "varies depending on the activity selected" and that each activity's timing is shown on the EDGE website or BizSG from 30 September 2026. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026.)
No. The EDGE Grant page says the cap is "shared across all activities and refreshed on 1 April each year", so the cap year runs from 1 April. The FAQ says "each company has an annual grant cap of S$100,000". It does not say how the cap is treated across a group of related companies. (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and FAQ, read 25 September 2026.)
Do not. The rule for every EDGE application is that no work has started and no payment or deposit has been made before you apply. The EDG page, for comparison, also treated a signed contractual agreement with a third party in the application as the project having commenced. Get a quotation, apply, and only sign and pay after approval. (EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026; EnterpriseSG EDG page, read 25 September 2026.) EDG stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
No. Third-party companies may not apply for or manage the grant on the applicant's behalf. A consultant can help you scope the project and prepare, but the business applies and makes the declarations in its own name. (EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.)
It is an EDGE activity at up to 50% for SMEs and up to 30% for non-SMEs. The claim requires an auditor from Enterprise Singapore's Panel of Auditors, and the claim must be submitted within 14 working days of signing the auditor engagement. Its page does not list SS 680 certification among the vendor documents. (EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026.)
No. EDGE replaces Enterprise Singapore's PSG, EDG and MRA, which ceased on 29 September 2026. PSG administered by other agencies is moving to EDGE in phases from November 2026. (Enterprise Singapore, read 30 September 2026.)
As at 30 September 2026, this page has not confirmed: which business area each activity sits in; the support level, cost cap and processing time of activities other than those named on this page; the SME definition EDGE uses; the name of the eighth business area; how the cap applies across a group of companies; whether the case-by-case route above S$100,000 mentioned in the March 2026 factsheet still exists; and whether the 31 March 2029 end date that applies to the enhanced MRA support level carries into EDGE. MRA stopped taking new applications on 29 September 2026. New applications now go through the EDGE Grant.
Next step
Scope your project before you apply.
EDGE opened on 30 September 2026. The scoping work, meaning the process, the cost today, the change, the vendor and the measurable outcome, takes weeks whichever activity it ends up under, and nothing can start until you have applied. Do it first, then apply in your own name under the right EDGE activity. I will give you an honest read on fit, including when the answer is that a project does not qualify.
SPMC-certified (SBACC, SPMC-10960) · No commitment
No consultant can guarantee a grant outcome. Eligibility and funding are decided by Enterprise Singapore, and the business owner applies and makes the declarations in their own name.
Comparison one
EDGE against the three Enterprise Singapore grants it replaces.
The left column is how PSG, EDG and MRA worked until 29 September 2026. The right column is what Enterprise Singapore has published for EDGE as at 30 September 2026.
| Dimension | PSG / EDG / MRA | EDGE, as published |
|---|---|---|
| Applications | Three schemes, three separate applications | One grant, applied for by activity |
| Who can apply | PSG and MRA: SMEs only. EDG: all, at a lower rate for non-SMEs | SMEs and non-SMEs |
| Applicant test | Registered in Singapore, 30% local ownership, SME size test on PSG and MRA | Registered in Singapore, at least 30% Singaporean and/or PR ownership. Other requirements by activity |
| Cap | PSG S$30k · EDG per project · MRA S$100k per new market | S$100,000 grant per company per year, refreshed 1 April. S$30,000 of it for digital solutions, enterprise systems and selected automation |
| Support level | PSG 50% SME · EDG 50% SME, 30% non-SME · MRA 70% SME | SMEs up to 70% (internationalisation, sustainability) or 50% (all other, AI and digital included). Non-SMEs up to 50% or 30% |
| Vendors | PSG used a pre-approved list | Pre-approved list where the activity has one; otherwise any vendor. Pre-approved digital solutions come from IMDA SMEs Go Digital, software costs only, up to 12 months |
| Changes after applying | Varied by scheme | Only project end date and claim due date. Otherwise terminate and reapply |
| Consultant certification | EDG: TR 43 or SS 680 on consultancy costs | SS 680 certification listed among vendor documents for six consultancy activities. Not listed for Large-scale Digital Transformation |
| Who applies | The business | The business. Third-party companies may not apply for or manage the grant on its behalf |
| Payment | Reimbursement | Reimbursement, after completion and full payment |
| Status | Enterprise Singapore's schemes: last applications taken on 29 September 2026 | Open from 30 September 2026 |
EDGE column: EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page and EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant FAQ, read 25 September 2026; support levels from EnterpriseSG media release MR 040/26, Annex B, 9 September 2026; vendors, certification and who applies from the EnterpriseSG EDGE activity pages, read 30 September 2026. Left column: Enterprise Singapore PSG, EDG and MRA scheme pages.
Comparison two
The rest of the Business Refresh Package.
Other changes announced in the same document as EDGE. Most took effect on 1 April 2026.
| Scheme | What changed | From |
|---|---|---|
| MRA | Support up to 70% for local SMEs (was 50%), applicable until 31 March 2029. Cap of S$100,000 per company per new market extended. MRA itself took its last applications on 29 September 2026 | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Global Innovation Alliance | Support raised to 70% for SMEs (was 50%) and 50% for non-SMEs (was 30%), applicable until 31 March 2029 | 1 Apr 2026 |
| BizAdapt | Support raised to 70% for SMEs (was 50%) and 50% for non-SMEs (was 30%). Scheme runs until 6 October 2027 | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Energy Efficiency Grant | Extended for one year, to 31 March 2027 | 1 Apr 2026 |
| EFS-Green | Extended for five years, to 31 March 2031 | 1 Apr 2026 |
| DTDi | Cap for claims filed without prior approval raised from S$150,000 to S$400,000 per year of assessment | YA 2027 |
| EVM and HEPG | Support raised to up to 70% (was up to 50%) | 1 Apr 2026 |
All rows: Enterprise Singapore media release MR 008/26, Business Refresh Package factsheet, 2 March 2026, except the MRA cessation date (EnterpriseSG EDGE Grant page, read 25 September 2026).
Deep-dive answers
Every EDGE question, answered.
Citations
Every source used on this page.
All primary, all government. Nothing on this page is sourced from secondary commentary. Every figure above traces to one of these, with the date it was read.
- 1
Enterprise Singapore, EDGE Grant page
read 25 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/financial-support/edge-grant - 2
Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: EDGE Grant
read 25 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/resources/all-faqs/edge-grant - 3
Enterprise Singapore, EDGE Grant activity pages
read 30 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/financial-support/edge-grant - 4
Enterprise Singapore media release MR 040/26, New BizSG initiative, Annex B: About EDGE
9 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/-/media/esg/files/media-centre/media-releases/2026/september/mr04026_new-bizsg-initiative-simplifies-access-to-government-support-and-services-for-businesses.pdf - 5
Enterprise Singapore media release MR 008/26, Business Refresh Package factsheet
2 March 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/-/media/esg/files/media-centre/media-releases/2026/march/mr00826_business-refresh-package_v2.pdf - 6
Speech by Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry Low Yen Ling at the MTI Committee of Supply Debate 2026
2 March 2026
https://www.mti.gov.sg/newsroom/speech-by-senior-minister-of-state-low-yen-ling-at-mti-committee-of-supply-debate-2026/ - 7
Enterprise Singapore, Enterprise Development Grant page
read 25 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/financial-support/enterprise-development-grant - 8
Enterprise Singapore, Productivity Solutions Grant page
read 25 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/financial-support/productivity-solutions-grant - 9
Enterprise Singapore, Market Readiness Assistance Grant page
read 25 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/financial-support/market-readiness-assistance-grant - 10
Enterprise Singapore, FAQ: SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit (SFEC)
read 25 September 2026
https://www.enterprisesg.gov.sg/resources/all-faqs/skillsfuture-enterprise-credit - 11
IMDA Pre-Approval ICM Vendor Guide, Mandatory Flexi-CR for EDGE
read 25 September 2026
https://preapproval-guide.imda.gov.sg/maintaining-your-contract-status/how-to-keep-my-status-as-a-pre-approved-vendor/change-request-process/mandatory-flexi-cr-for-edge - 12
NTUC e2i, NTUC Company Training Committee (CTC) Grant
read 25 September 2026
https://www.e2i.com.sg/employers/ntuc-ctc-grant/
Deeper reads on this grant
Earlier playbooks, written for EDG. The scoping lessons carry over; the scheme rules do not.
How to Scope an AI Project for the EDGE Grant
Operator teardownSix stages from business-area selection to verification planning, for the grant that replaces EDG from 30 September 2026.
IMDA Industry Digital Plan Stages: What Stage Your Sector Is At, and Why EDG Cares
DiagnosticStage 1 builds get rejected. Stage 2 is the government push. Stage 3 is where capability lives.
EDG vs DTDi: Capability Build vs Tax Deduction
EDG funds Singapore-side capability. DTDi reduces tax on overseas spend. They stack.
The 30-Day Post-Letter-of-Offer Checklist
What to do in the first 30 days after winning EDG. Highest-leverage window of the entire grant.
Sources, copyright & accuracy
Last reviewed: 2026-09-30
Data sources. All factual content on this page (grant rules, subsidy percentages, caps, eligibility criteria, vendor listings, prices, application process steps) is sourced from official Singapore government websites including EnterpriseSG, IMDA, GoBusiness, SMEs Go Digital, NTUC, the Business Grants Portal and related Singapore Government agencies.
Copyright. Copyright in the underlying factual information (programme rules, vendor names, prices, eligibility criteria) belongs to the Government of Singapore and the respective administering agencies. This site does not claim ownership over that material. It is republished here as a consultant's working reference under fair-use practice for educational and advisory purposes. The original editorial commentary, analysis, opinions, recommendations, frameworks, comparisons, tools and visual presentation on this site are the author's own work.
Accuracy. Grant rules, vendor catalogues and pricing change frequently. This site syncs from official sources periodically (last sync date shown above per page). Information may be out of date by the time you read it. Always verify the latest details on the official EnterpriseSG, IMDA, NTUC or BGP pages before submitting any application or making a financial decision. Nothing on this site constitutes legal, financial, tax or grant-approval advice.
No affiliation. drnicktung.com is independently operated and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or representing EnterpriseSG, IMDA, NTUC, the Government of Singapore or any listed grant vendor. References to government agencies and vendors are for editorial purposes only.
Errors or corrections? Spotted something outdated or wrong? Message me on WhatsApp and I'll fix it.